Current Contents Eastern Europe
 

Display of journals Eastern Europe

A continually updated database with a table of contents of academically relevant journals on the history of Eastern Europe, Central-Eastern Europe and Southeastern Europe (hints on usage)

Browse Hints and Search Tips:

Browsing lists of contents:

Journals are arranged, according to their contents (not place of publication!), by countries and regions, which you can click on individually, and the next step will display the list of contents of a journal, with the most recent entries at the top. For an alphabetical list of the journals involved, click on "Alle Zeitschriften (All Journals)“. For technical reasons, journals whose titles begin with diacritics are currently located at the end of the alphabet.

Research in the lists of contents:
Since the scanned lists of contents are processed with a text recognition programme, you can also search for keywords. Each search term is automatically truncated. Please do not convert umlauts ("Köln", and not "Koeln"). Use the diacritic characters of academic transliteration or the anglo-american spelling of cyrillic characters to find the lists of contents for western journals. Please use the original fonts to browse east-european journals. If your system does not have the corresponding type sets, use our "Mehrsprachige Tastatur (Multi-language keyboard)". In order for all characters to be displayed correctly, set the coding of your browser to "automatic selection".

How to reach the full-text:
Journals which have no link to the electronic full-text can be viewed in the Journal Reading Room of the Bayerische Staatsbibliothek (Bavarian State Library), and issues of older years can be ordered from the storeroom. Readers who urgently require copies of an essay can submit an online order to the chargeable document delivery service.

Please also note our services:
Zeitschriftenschau (allgemeine und westliche) Geschichte

Zeitschriftenschau Osteuropa

Laufend aktualisierte Datenbank mit Inhaltsverzeichnissen von ca. 150 relevanten Zeitschriften zur Geschichte Ost-, Ostmittel-  und Südosteuropas ab Jg. 2002.

Benutzungshinweise

Durchblättern der Inhaltsverzeichnisse:

Die Zeitschriften sind nach ihrer inhaltlichen Zugehörigkeit (nicht Erscheinungsort!) nach Ländern und Regionen angeordnet, die Sie einzeln anklicken können, um in einem zweiten Schritt auf die chronologisch absteigend aufgelisteten Inhaltsverzeichnisse einer Zeitschrift zu kommen. Für eine alphabetische Liste der enthaltenen Zeitschriften klicken Sie auf „Alle Zeitschriften“. Aus technischen Gründen sind Zeitschriften, die mit Diakritika beginnen, derzeit noch am Ende des Alphabetes.

Recherche in den Inhaltsverzeichnissen:
Da die gescannten Inhaltsverzeichnisse mit einem Texterkennungsprogramm bearbeitet werden, können Sie auch nach Stichworten suchen. Jeder Suchbegriff wird automatisch am Ende trunkiert. Umlaute des Deutschen lösen Sie bitte nicht auf („Köln“, nicht „Koeln“). Verwenden Sie die diakritischen Zeichen der wissenschaftlichen Transliteration bzw. die anglo-amerikanische Schreibweise des Kyrillischen, um die westlichen Zeitschrifteninhaltsverzeichnisse zu erreichen. Um osteuropäische Zeitschriften zu durchsuchen, benutzen Sie bitte die Originalschriften. Sollte Ihr System die entsprechenden Schriftsätze nicht bieten, benutzen Sie unsere „Mehrsprachige Tastatur“. Damit alle Schriftzeichen richtig angezeigt werden, stellen Sie die Codierung Ihres Browsers auf „automatische Auswahl“.

So kommen Sie zum Volltext:
Zeitschriften, die keinen Link zum elektronischen Volltext haben, können Sie mit Hilfe der genannten Signaturen im Zeitschriftenlesesaal der Bayerischen Staatsbibliothek einsehen, bzw. ältere Jahrgänge vom Magazin bestellen. Benutzer, die eilig Kopien eines Aufsatzes benötigen, können eine Online-Bestellung beim kostenpflichtigen Dokumentlieferdienst aufgeben.

Beachten Sie auch unser Angebot:
Zeitschriftenschau (allgemeine und westliche) Geschichte